Competition Prize Holders

The names listed for the competitions shown here are the current holders of each.
Records of recent years are displayed on the notice boards in the clubhouse.

Mobile Phone users may only see the first few columns. If so, you can see all the results for any one line by clicking the green cross at the left of that line.

Men - 36 Hole Majors

The two rounds of the majors are generally played on a single day but are sometimes played over two days. Leon Allen Trophy is awarded to the winner of Club Meeting.

Year Competition Winners Runners Up
2024 Walker Cup Jonathan Lemm Michael Roebuck
2023 President's Cup John Pearson Doug Banks
2023 Captain's Cup Steve Robertson Dave Smedley
2023 Leon Allen Trophy Ross Gibson Chris Shepherd

Men - Knockouts

The Priestley Cup and Vice-Captain's Prize are winter events with the draw made in September. The others are summer events drawn around Easter. The Charity Cup is drawn from the best 8 scores in each of two divisions played over a 7 day period at Easter.

Year Competition Winners Runners Up
2023/24 Priestley Cup Chris Shepherd George Gibson
2023/24 Vice Captain's Prize Chris Hobson & Andrew Thompson Matt Clayton & Neal Ford
2023 Abbey Shield Matt Clayton Russell Gray
2023 Club Trophy Matt Clayton Ross Gibson
2023 Charity Cup Paul Allen Tim Jay
2023 Pye Cup Ross Gibson & Martin Merrill Steve Bunting & Steve Durbin

Men - Scratch Events

The Scratch Cup is a summer knockout event drawn around Easter. All 36 holes of the Scratch Medal are played on a single day and this has in recent years been run alongside the Walker Cup.

Year Competition Winners Runners Up
2024 Scratch Cup Ross Mackay Matt Clayton
2023 Scratch Medal Ross Mackay Chris Lowe

Men - Other Competitions

Year Competition Winners Runners Up
2024 Foursomes Medal Craig Bagshaw & Philip Keighley Paul Allen & Adursh Ruparelia
2023 Daily Mail Foursomes Qualifier Medal John Kirk & Richard Marshall Darrell Copeland & Stephen Winnard
2023 Past Captains' Cup Raymond Hill Tim Richardson
2023 Top Dogs Trophy Craig Holland & Jonathan Lemm Raymond Hill & Mick Joyce

Ladies - Trophy Competitions

Year Competition Winners Runners Up
2023 Collette Shield Kate Wheatley Helen Richardson
2024 Margery Hague Rose Bowl Alison Martin Yvonne Frampton
2023 Pennine Trophy Janet Coldwell & Ruth Mantaj Susan Earl & Maureen Gray
2023 Scratch Salver Laura Richardson Lorraine Clark (Best nett prize)
2023 President's Ladies Trophy Vicky Hill Angela Rowson
2024 Individual Trophy - Division 1 Janice Sampson Karen Dunn
2024 Individual Trophy - Division 2 Sarah Temperton Susan Earl

Ladies - Knockouts

Year Competition Winners Runners Up
2023 Barlow Trophy Angela Rowson Karen Dunn
2023 Challenge Bowl Sally Wademan Lorraine Clark
2023 Margerrison Cup Vicky Hill Tracey Heyes
2023 Dr Kay Abbott Trophy Elizabeth Crawford Elizabeth Cass
2023 New Members/Rabbits Judy Bergin Ruth Mantaj
2023/24 Winter Singles Div 1 Kate Wheatley Lorraine Clark
2023/24 Winter Singles Div 2 Elizabeth Crawford Karen Dunn
2023/24 Winter Doubles Helen Hilton & Kate Wheatley Judy Bergin & Christine Starr

Ladies - Year Long Competitions

Year Competition Winners Runners Up
2023 Medal Final Laura Richardson  
2023 Stableford Final Laura Richardson  

Ladies - Season Meetings

The player with the best nett score in the Summer event represents Beauchief in the Una Wortley Memorial Trophy Final.

Meeting Best Gross Best Nett Front 9 Nett Back 9 Nett Least Putts
Spring 2024 Tracey Heyes Paula Muter      
Summer 2024 Helen Richardson Beverley Sykes      
Autumn 2023 Laura Richardson Maureen Gray Elizabeth Cass Jane Moore Sally Wademan

Ladies - Annual Competitions

Year Competition Winners Runners Up
2022/23 16 Hole Competition - November to February Angela Rowson Elizabeth Crawford
2023 Putting Prize Julie Scott  
2024 Par Competition Sue Murby  
2023 Four Club Competition Elizabeth Crawford Judy Bergin
2022 Five Club Competition (Nov 22) Sue Murby Angela Rowson
2024 Rabbits Prize    
2023 Summer Eclectic - March to October Laura Richardson Elaine Bingham
2022/23 Woman For All Seasons - Elaine Brown Trophy Julie Scott Sue Murby
2023 Ann Kirkby Away Day Clock Julie Scott  

Mixed Events

Year Competition Winners Runners Up
2024 Mixed Shield Lorraine Clark & Wayne Leaper Marian Hill & Darren Clayton
2024 Abbey Cup Elaine Bingham & Paul Lydon Vicky Hill & Andy Crowson
2023 Dixon Bowl Judy Bergin & Tim Richardson Alison Martin & Wayne Leaper
2023 Athorn Cup Laura Richardson & David Leverton Elizabeth Cass & Graham Carter
2023 Richard Betts Trophy Adursh Ruparelia Steve Robertson
2023 President's Challenge Matthew Cavill & Tim Richardson Antony Greenwood & Raymond Hill
2023 (24Feb24) Christmas Fiddle Stag Shield Doug Banks & John Broadhurst Matthew Cavill & Tim Richardson

Men - Rabbits (handicaps 15 and over)

Year Competition Winners Runners Up
2023 Knockout Cup Eric Erabadda Daniel Robertson
2024 Bridgwater Trophy Chris White Richard Dickinson

Men - Seniors (age 55+) & Veterans (age 60+)

Year Competition Winners Runners Up
2023/24 Seniors Winter Singles Knockout Martin Howe Martin Mould
2023 Doug Pagdin Trophy Jim Simmons John Kirk
2023 Seniors Singles Knockout Nigel Hargreaves Ian Geddes
2023 Seniors Doubles Knockout Antony Greenwood & Chris Herold Andy Crowson & Phil Stockdale
2023 Veterans Trophy Andrew Thompson Dave Smedley

Men - Medals Finals

Year Competition Winners Runners Up
2022/23 Saturday Division 1 Russell Gray Richard Grimmer
2022/23 Saturday Division 2 David Kirk John Fairfax
2022/23 Thursday Division 1 Adursh Ruparelia Richard Grimmer
2022/23 Thursday Division 2 Phil Harper Ian Geddes
2022/23 Sunday Division 1 Mat Pennell Andrew Thompson
2022/23 Sunday Division 2 Andy Gee Jonathan Lemm
2022/23 Seniors Division 1 George Botterill Paul Fillingham
2022/23 Seniors Division 2 Ian Geddes Geoff Swinn

Inter Club Challenges

Year Versus Winners
2024 Ladies Municipal Cup Beauchief
2023 Tankersley Park - Mark Trippett Memorial Challenge for The 'Trip' Trophy Tankersley Park
2023 Dukinfield - Fred Linage Memorial Shield Beauchief
2023 Birley Wood & Tinsley Park - Buster Ramsden Rabbits Trophy Tinsley Park
2023 Tinsley Park Beauchief
2023 Tapton Park Beauchief
2023 Chatsworth Chatsworth


Year Competition Winners
2023 Lady Captain's Team v Men's Captain's Team Men's Captain's Team
2023 President's Team v Captains' Team Captains' Team
2023 Men's Captain's Team v Junior Captain's Team Cancelled
2023 Men's Captain's Team v Rabbits (Men) Team Cancelled
2023 Ladies Team v Rabbits (Men) Team Cancelled
2023 Ladies Team v Seniors (Men) Team Seniors Team
2023 Men's Captain's Team v Senior Captain's Team Senior Captain's Team

Juniors Achievements

Year Achievement Winners
2023 Golfer of the Year No award
2023 Most Improved Golfer - Junior Cup No award

Ladies Achievements

Club Champion based on 6 Best Medal scores plus Colette Shield, Margery Hague Rose Bowl and Spring, Summer & Autumn Meetings

Year Achievement Winners Notes
2023 Club Champion Laura Richardson  
2023 Most Improved Golfer Laura Richardson Greatest % Handicap Reduction over 12 months

Men's Achievements

Golfer of the Year based on Order of Merit Points awarded in Monthly Medals, 36 Hole Major Medals, Members Day (Individual) and Singles Matchplay Knockouts

Year Achievement Winners Notes
2023 Golfer of the Year Richard Grimmer & Tim Jay Best Order of Merit Points - tied this year
2023 Most Improved Golfer Matt Clayton Greatest % Handicap Reduction over 12 months